Hello, darlings!!   Happy Earth Day to you.    Of course, every day is Earth Day.   xoxoxo     Did you do anything special today?    I didn't do anything other than what I normally do on Sundays......I work on Sundays cleaning at a real estate office in Qualicum Beach, and at One on One fitness in Coombs.   After I clean the gym, I work out.....the cleaning is my warm-up!   LOL       I thought a lot today about the impact of the cleaning products we use on the Earth.....I do that anyway, but today I realized that using toxic cleaning products to clean with is right up there with subjecting others to second hand smoke.     If you are spraying toxic chemicals around to clean with, your loved ones are breathing in the yukkiness and being subjected to horrid things such as carcinogenic agents and hormone disruptors.    Not good, luvvies.    There are better ways to clean and show your home AND the planet you love them.....there are a myriad of options available now, and it's super easy to make your own cleaning products.   I've decided I'm going to work on doing green cleaning workshops locally......it's something that's always in the back of my mind, but today I realized how important it really is.    As long as consumers continue to purchase TOXIC WASTE to clean with, manufacturers will keep producing.  The toxic burden on the planet is immense, not to mention what it is doing to your health.   I'm off to mix up some delish cleaning products as we speak....sweet, geranium-scented dreams!    xoxoxo
Bren
4/22/2012 12:19:43 pm

inspiring article. Need some non flower products.

Reply



Leave a Reply.