Hellloooooo, LUVVIES!!!!    I've missed you.....have you missed me??    Lots going on this lovely month of May....as I stated in the last blog post, lots of transitions for me right now.   And a couple of exciting, "out of my comfort zone" things this month....my friend Kimberley Plumley got me a spot on "The Show" on Shaw cable doing a little stint on cleaning!   It was so much fun...of course I was a little nervous, but it was so cool to see a show being produced from "behind the scenes".     And I did something WAY out of my comfort zone, which I need more of.   I'll post the link so you can watch it when it's ready...xoxoxo
I'm feeling SO much lighter (mentally AND physically) since I decided to simplify my life a little.....I'm feeling so much more relaxed, and with that comes a greater focus!   YAY!!!
Today was an AWESOME, SUNNY, HOT day.....wheeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!   The very favourite kind of day for a nomadic beegan princess....xoxo
I was going through my storage last night, and found some cacao butter I hadn't used yet, so I decided to play with it today.    The recipe I came up with was "Sunny Day Chocolate"....after all, people make "Sun Tea", right????   Why not "sun chocolate"????
WHEEEE!!    Here are the delish results....
Picture
The rabbit keeping a watchful eye.....he looks a little shifty to me.

Picture
Cacao butter and coconut oil....just starting to melt.

Picture
Not quite....set it in a sunnier spot.

Picture
Lovely and melty!!   xoxoxo

Picture
Poured into a glass measuring cup for easier stirring.

Picture
Dry goodies....cacao, acaii berry powder, vanilla powder.

Picture
Mixing it together.

Picture
Poured into a pan....now adding tasties!!  MMMM...goji berries!!

The finished product.....sprinkled with coconut ribbons, goji berries and cacao nibs.     YAY for magical, chocolatey PRINCESS NOMAD SUNNY DAY CHOCOLATE!!!!   XOXOXO       Good day to you, luvvies....hope you managed to get some sun and have some FUN!   
Brad
6/4/2014 02:27:14 am

Kaylyn has passed to rainbow heaven

Reply



Leave a Reply.