Okay, confession time......I am missing a key element in my healthy life-style, and that is regular FITNESS!   I've found it really difficult what with all the moving around and all to stay on track with my workouts.   Sooooooo......I decided today's the day to get serious and figure out a work-out routine for myself.    I'm studying to be a personal trainer, and I really want to "walk the talk!"    Plus, I just FEEL better when I work out!    After all, the human body is designed to MOVE!      If you really want overall health and wellness, you have to include movement in there somewhere.....
I started off the morning with a 10k walk/run....I'm living back near my favourite trail, and it was such a joy to get outside and close to nature again!    The weather hasn't been the greatest and it was sooooooooooo tempting to stay all snuggled up in my warm cozy bed, but I was so thankful that I got out this morning.   I did a LOT more walking than running, but I know how important it is not to over-do it and risk injury.   My legs have to get used to running again.....I know it won't take long though!    I find that my body heals and adjusts REALLY quickly.....I attribute  that to my healthy diet, of course!   :D
I went into the gym this evening and did a nice easy pace on the stair-climber and then did an upper body workout for about an hour.....no huge weight, just getting my brain used to that kind of workout again.    It felt so good....I was like a kid at the playground!   Now that everyone out there in "blog reading world" knows I'm working on a fitness routine, there are NO excuses!    I will keep you posted as to the kinds of workouts I'm doing along with the "foodie" things......
Thanks for reading, luvvies!!!!!      Maybe we can all inspire one another.....
xoxoxoxo
Brad Holmes
3/8/2012 10:42:31 am

The Nanaimo newspaper sports guy called today asking me about being ultrarunning guy , how an what was my diet like an my philosphy an how that effects energy systems ,I told him that you are my mentor an what awonderful gift of health an support that was given freely with passion an understanding , thank you for all your support Liz , I hope that I will be able to pass this message on to others as well

Reply
Brad
10/11/2013 01:14:15 am

peace , be with you

Reply



Leave a Reply.