Hello, luvvies!!!!    Here I am on day 2 of a de-tox I plan on doing for about a week.   Day 1 was just a day of water fasting...whenever I embark on a de-tox of any kind I like to start out that way.   It just seems to "re-set" everything....that, and everythings TASTES so much better when you are actually hungry!  I have been over-eating way too much lately, and even over-eating healthy food is never a good thing.
My de-tox week is super simple.....no fats of any kind for a week.    That's not as scary as it sounds....I will be posting nummy recipes like things for salsas and smoothies that will satisfy and leave the body feeling nice and LIGHT!    I am finding today that even though I had nothing but water and coconut water yesterday, I am really not hungry today either.    I have had nothing but water today, and it's almost noon.     I am going to whip up a nummy green smoothie to take along in case I need it though....it's a recipe of my own called a "Cranberry Cry-baby!"    It's a bit tart, but I LOVE it!
Picture
CRANBERRY CRY-BABY SMOOTHIE
2 dates, soaked in 1/4 cup water
1 cup cranberries
2 small apples
1 cup water
4 collard leaves or greens of choice; I used spinach today because that's what I had.....2 huge handfuls of spinach.
Blend well!!!!!
xoxoxoxoxo




Leave a Reply.