Good morning!!   I am on day 3 of a de-tox, and woke up with an appetite for something sweet 'n' YUMMY!  After two days of water fasting, I feel a lot lighter and mentally clear.....YAY!    I decided to make something super tasty for breakfast....I named it a Sour Cherry Mango Tango!    It's a brand new original green smoothie, and I'm sharing the recipe so you can enjoy it toooo! 
Picture
There it is...wearing a crown of frozen sour cherries!    Here's the recipe:
1 cup sour cherries   *****
1 cup frozen mango
2 monster sized handfuls spinach
2 dates (soaked in about 1/2 cup water)
1/2 tsp. vanilla powder
    Blend and do the Sour Cherry Mango Tango around the kitchen!!
I did, and so did Queen Ozma!   :D
******If you live in the Oceanside area, you can get lovely sour cherries from Rawthentic Eatery in Qualicum Beach.   They're really reasonably priced and a YUMMMEEEE treat!   Sour cherries are also high in iron....bonus!!!
Enjoy.....have a fabulous, Sour Cherry Mango Tango kind of day!!!!!
xoxoxo




Leave a Reply.