Hi there!!   I hope you had a lovely Saturday like I did.  I started my morning off nice and early...no alarm clock but woke up at about 6:15 (maybe a little help from Ozma) feeling fantastic!    I had a WONDERFUL, colorful, shimmery fruit salad for breakfast....dragon fruit, mango and two different kinds of citrus.    YUM!!!    I went to visit Grandma and took her favourite raw treat....Cinnamon Babies!   She loves them so much.....
I took myself a little bag of dates to munch on so I wouldn't be tempted to eat the cinnamon goodies....it was HARD, but I stuck to it!   Those are among my favourite treats....anything loaded with cinnamon is a good thing, IMHO!   I drank a litre of coconut water with wheatgrass cubes today too...when I got home I made a lovely fat-free salsa.
Picture
I made it in my fabulous little manual food processor, and it took MINUTES to whip up!
I used....
1 orange pepper
half a small purple onion
8 small campari tomatoes
handful of parsley
juice from half a lemon
It was very mild; I would normally spice it up and add cayenne, garlic and salt but am avoiding salt for my de-tox.   I put the salsa on a bed of garlic sprouts and baby bok choy leaves....so tasty!!   I usually use cilantro and lime in place of the parsley and lemon, but I was really wanting parsley and lemon so I went with that.   Fresh salsas are great to experiment with....have fun with them!
xoxoxoxo




Leave a Reply.