Hello, all!   xoxoxo    Day 7 of the fat free "cleanse" and feeling great!   I started the day off with a fantastic kale/banana/blueberry/carob smoothie and it was SOOO yummy!   I usually make it with chocolate, but it was great with the carob!   The quality of carob you buy makes a HUGE difference...carob is not what it was 20 years ago!    The kind I buy is sweet, raw good quality stuff.....not the powdery, pale kind.    The good quality raw carob looks grainy.      I drank a litre of coconut water/wheatgrass juice again today and snacked on dates...that works great for when I'm out and about.    I went to Rawthentic Eatery in Qualicum Beach for a Tropical Explosion smoothie late in the afternoon and had them add spinach.....it's such a lovely, vibrant green color!   It was such a gorgeous, sunny day here that I took it down to the beach and enjoyed it there whilst inhaling fresh sea air.....such a perfect experience!!
I had the pleasure of spending time in my new friend Sandra's kitchen showing her how to make some raw goodies for supper......I love teaching others that raw food can be easy AND yummy!   xoxoxoxo    All in all, a pretty perfect day....Hope yours was too!!    
Here's a recipe for the "chocolate dinosaur" smoothie:
1 bunch of dinosaur kale      (NOW the name makes sense!)
2 bananas
1/2 cup blueberries
pinch cinnamon
1/4 tsp. vanilla powder
1 tablespoon cacao or carob powder
ENJOY!!!     This is one of my faourites......LOVE it!   :)    



Leave a Reply.