I hope you all had a wonderful Sunday...I sure did!   Ozma and I stayed all snuggled in bed late today...awake early but lazed around for a bit.   Felt goooooood!    I had the most amazing smoothie for breakfast....spinach, banana, frozen mango, carob, mint and spirulina.    It was super yummy and satisfying!    I work on Sundays cleaning, so I took some dates with me and a bottle of coconut water blended with wheatgrass.   My body seems to be wanting concentrated GREENS right now!     After work all I wanted for supper was a super simple romaine and citrus salad, so I stopped by the grocery store to get some romaine.   To my delight, there were some awesome ataulfo mangoes, so I picked up 3 of those too.   For supper my salad was super simple....blood oranges, mango oranges and chunks of mango.   The mango was SOOO yummy I had to eat one while I was making my salad!  
I will quite often add dulse and chopped dates to this salad, but all I wanted tonight was the fruit and romaine.   I love it that I'm back to craving things like fruit and romaine lettuce.......the biggest thing I wanted to accomplish with this "de-tox" was to get back to basics and listening to my body again.   When life gets busy it's so easy to grab what's handy (which was "toast" in my case as I always have it around) and not be fully conscious of what/how much you are actually eating.
Enjoy!!!   This is a FABULOUS time of year for citrus...make the best of it!    If you want to make a super simple, fat-free dressing for this salad all you have to do is blend up some mango and orange.   Sweet, thick and simple!
xoxoxoxoxo
2/17/2012 03:59:48 am

Liz, this salad looks so yummy! Guy and I did a seven day no fat/no salt detox last fall and it was incredible. That was when I fell in love with greens and citrus!

Reply



Leave a Reply.